To the dearly departed

If you read this thing, you may have noticed a severe lack of posts over the last couple of months. This is because, if you follow videogames media at all, you’ll know that the in last couple of months everything went starey-eyed crazy round here. Names were named, claims were made, sides were drawn and flames spread through the UK gaming media. I escaped relatively unscathed, although I did get some criticism via email for all the Shiny Stuff I’ve posted up over the years. Silly me, I thought it was a bit of harmless fun – much in the same way I’ve always viewed this blog.

This is why there’s been hardly any content on here for the last couple of months. Harmless fun, it seems, isn’t harmless at all. It’s a smear on my credibility according to some. So I’m not really sure what to do with this blog anymore. It might be best to shut it down completely. While I while away what to do, here’s a spoilerific clip to watch about everyone who died in gaming this year..

And by ‘everyone who died’ I mean gaming characters who are no more. Not real people, mind.

This entry was posted in Working day and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

