Achievements and Trophies you should feel bad about

Sleeping Dogs Tourist Achievement

I got this because I stood around in a game betting money on innocent pixelated roosters killing each other. I’m a sod!

Last weekend I played some of Sleeping Dogs. I’ve finished the game, I’m just rinsing it for Achievements at this stage. Anyway, while I was playing it I noticed that this a game that hands you an Achievement for betting on cockfights – essentially taking part in animal cruelty. Or pixelated animal cruelty. Or something. I sat down to write a blog about the Achievements/Trophies players can unlock by engaging in nefarious activities in games. Then I thought, ‘hang on a sec, maybe someone will pay money for this′. So I pitched a piece to CVG and they decided, yes, they’d take it. You can read what I would’ve written on GameWaste if they’d said no here.

Remember kids, if someone’s willing to buy your ideas, you may be onto something…

This entry was posted in Working day and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

