Street Fighter Lego

I love my job. Yesterday I wrote a blog post about how Fighting Fantasy informed my love of literature when I was just a young lad. Tonight I get to talk about my love for Fighting Fantasy on BBC5Live. It’s a good day to be alive.

It’s been flat out at work today, and I’m oscillating between putting my head on the desk and sleeping, or exploding from nerd joy, so for today’s GameWaste I thought I’d put up some pretty pictures. I would have put them up last week, except I was a lazy ass!

Lego Street Fighter

To the internet: Your mission is to craft a funny video with these figures in it. I know you can do it!

I don’t know who created this little brigade of Lego figurines, but hats off to them. They look absolutely awesome. Here’s hoping that Capcom and Traveller’s Tales hook up soon and provide the Street Fighter set with some Lego love. In the meantime, to the makers of this:

Could you please make something similar using the above figurines? I and the whole internet will love you for ever if you do!

You can find more Lego Street Fighter images here: http://www.flickr.com/photos/levork/
Thanks to Matt Hill for the find. Now if you’ll excuse me, I have to finish Blood Of The Zombies before tonight. It’s a tough life, I know…

This entry was posted in Working day and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

