The only unboxing I need all week

Today I picked up a copy of the London Evening Standard. I amused myself by perusing through its pages, noting that perhaps settling the entire London mayoral race with a fistfight in a lift might be the best way to go about things. Then I turned to page 11 and wanted to punch myself in the throat. It was an article about how video games are turning children into blood-thirsty werewolves. Yes, another one. I’m too angry to write about it now – I may do that tomorrow – because whenever I think mainstream news is moving past this sort of spurious bullshit, an article like this one pops up. And it’s hideously depressing.

So all praise be to Namco/Bandai and Premier PR for sending me something in the post that cheered me up no end.

Envelope

OMG!! OMG!! OMG!! OMG!! OMG!! OMG!! OMG!! OMG!! PLEASE LET THIS BE WHAT I THINK IT IS!!!!

I’d been hoping against hope a certain game would arrive in a timely fashion, given how effin’ huge it had appeared at the preview event and I have to confess I’ve been looking forward to getting sucked into a great RPG.

The Witcher 2

PLEASEPLEASEPLEASEPLEASEPLEASEPLEASEPLEASEPLEASEPLEASEPLEASE!!!!

And boy, this is a good RPG. In fact, if you’re a smug PC Gamer, you may have already played it and already know how brilliant it is.

The Witcher 2

YEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEESSSSSSSSSSSSSSS!!!!!!!!!!

Behold! The Witcher 2! A great and terrifying RPG that not only can entertain on for hours at a time, it has the power to banish all negative emotions associated with just having read hack rubbish about video games. That, my friends, is true power indeed.

This entry was posted in Working day and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

