Luscious Xbox 360 pimp

Vault Xbox 360 Cover Case

More swag? Whatever could it be?

Today I came home to find a note kindly left behind by a delivery man. It said that a package which couldn’t fit through my letter box had been left with my next door neighbour. I knocked on next door and retrieved said package; I think the lady next door thinks I’m either addicted to mail-order or I’m assembling a bomb – she takes delivery of so much stuff for me. 

So I peel back the bubble-wrap off this thing and spend about a minute or so playing with that before I get the impression that the box is staring at me.

Vault Xbox 360 Cover Case

Ever get the feeling something's watching you with deep impenetrable eyes that are as black as the abyss?

Weird. Who would have sent me a gas mask for my Xbox 360? I mean, that’s what it looks like, right?

Vault Xbox 360 Cover Case

Aaaaaah! Someone's send me someone's head in a box!

Right, now I’m being stared at from inside the box rather than from the outside. And I am intrigued. Let’s see what we have here…

Vault Xbox 360 Cover Case

Inside are instructions and words to live by, apparently

I’m in command? Too right, I’m in command! Let’s get everything out of this box…

Vault Xbox 360 Cover Case

Right. I see. No I don't. What the hell is this?

Okaaaaaaaaaaay. We have a mask, similar to that worn by the DJ from Slipknot, bolted to the side of what appears to be some type of chassis.

Vault Xbox 360 Cover Case

Hmmm... I sense some DIY coming on

Right. All the bits are out of the box. Now I just need my screwdriver…

Vault Xbox 360 Cover Case

This is going to look so frikkin' sweet!

So slot A goes into slot B and I surround my Xbox 360 in urban camo. You know. In case it’s ever pinned down in a gunfight in the inner city or something.

Vault Xbox 360 Cover Case

Whoah! I don't know if my Xbox 360 looks macho or weird. Probably both.

But wait! There’s more! If I plug this USB in the back of the chassis into the Xbox 360 and turn it on:

Vault Xbox 360 Cover Case

My Xbox 360 is looking at me. Now that is decidedly weird!

Voila! It’s aliiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiive! Man, what a sweet pimp job. This is now a hardcore Xbox. A man’s Xbox! All I  need now is a suitably macho game to play on this intense console of thundering testosterone!

Vault Xbox 360 Cover Case

Head 'em up. Roll 'em out.

Yeah!!!! Cars 2!!!! ‘Ave it!!!!!

This entry was posted in Shiny stuff and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Luscious Xbox 360 pimp

  1. Lauren says:

    That is the scariest thing ever….

  2. Jen says:

    That’s awesome!

  3. This is the beginning of the end…The machines are taking over.

  4. Eric says:

    Where can I get that setup I found it on Amazon one day and went back to order it and cant find it anymore?

Leave a Reply

