E3 Bethesda Cube

Bethesda Booth

Here be dragons!! And games!! Here be dragons and games!!

I got back from E3 the other day. I have to say it was immense, tiring, fantastic and draining all at the same time. I also have to say that the developer with the least to worry about for the next six months is Bethesda – and not just because they gave me a prezzie! 

First off their booth was immense. Don’t believe me? Look again at the top picture. They had a frickin’ dragon in their booth, dude! You win at E3 if you have your own dragon! FACT!

Second, their release schedule is as follows:

October – RAGE

November – Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim

Sometime in 2012 and it can’t come soon enough because it looks frickin’ awesome – Prey 2

Pretty tidy, eh? If those games don’t sell by the truckload then there is no justice in the world.

Bethesda also gifted myself and several other lucky folk a cube. I decided to wait until I got home to open it, thinking that it would make a good Shiny stuff post. I wasn’t wrong.

Bethesda Cube

Here it is. Lo and behold: The Bethesda Cube

Strange item. Small and perfectly formed. Breaks my heart to open it. Ah, the hell with it…

Bethesda Cube

'Tis open. Still compact. What could it be?

Hmm… A vacuum-packed square of some kind. Feels soft and cottony.

Bethesda Cube

Okay, starting to take shape. Can you tell what it is yet?

You don’t so much unfold this item as you do flex it back into shape!

Bethesda Cube

And the cube shall become a T-Shirt. And that T-Shirt will require ironing. So it is decreed, so it shall be!

A T-Shirt to be proud of. Now I just need to smooth it out so I don’t look like I’m wearing grey, wrinkly skin with a weird tattoo on it.

This entry was posted in Shiny stuff and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

