Hello Frisco!

San Francisco

X11 sets up shop just past the Golden Gate Bridge

Well, lucky old me! My work has brought me out to the beautiful city of San Francisco. Microsoft has flown myself and a pack of hungry journos out here for X11, the mini-showcase they’ve held for at least the last three years to show us the sort of damage they’re going to do in the next few months. Oh, and Gears Of War 3

Well, I presume they’ll be showing us that. After all, as anyone with half an eye on this year’s release schedule knows, Gears Of War 3 is in the pipeline for the end of this year. And Gears is an Xbox 360 title so….

Actually, it’s best not to speculate. I don’t want to get into trouble revealing anything I’m not supposed to at this stage.

In the meantime, SF is lovely – and it’s T-Shirt weather outside. Time to hit Vesuvio – arguably the finest Stateside drinking establishment I’ve ever been in. This place has lineage, see? it’s where Jack Kerouac and the Beats used to drink back in the day. It’s also a beautiful bar and I have fond memories of it from the last time I was here; in 2008 I watched the first presidential debate between Obama and McCain and it was like being at a North London Derby. The barman even bought me a copy of the New York times – he was disgusted that I was reading the SF Chronicle for some reason.

Good times…

This entry was posted in Working day and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Hello Frisco!

  1. Hari says:

    You lucky lucky bastard. Remember to bring me home red vines and red wine!

Leave a Reply

