Shiny Stuff: Unboxing Starcraft II Collector’s Ed.

Starcraft II: Wings Of Liberty Collectors' Edition

Ooooh, what have we here?

So I got a “you were out so you’ll have to come and collect your package your own damn self” card from the postman the other day. I jogged down the road, flashed my ID and was handed a sack with this lovely SCII Collector’s Ed in it. I was planning to wait until my new gaming PC had been delivered but I couldn’t resist opening this baby up.

First, before I do, here’s a picture to give you some idea of the size of this sucker.

Starcraft II: Wings Of Liberty Collectors' Edition

Bigger than paperbacks. Demands massive shelf space. As any epic would.

Pretty big eh? I would’ve weighed it too, but we don’t want to give the poor thing a complex. Now, let’s take a look inside.

Starcraft II: Wings Of Liberty Collectors' Edition

Box opens. The Heavenly Host bursts into song

No one does packages like Blizzard. Along with a copy of the game, you get a “Behind The Scenes/Making Of” DVD, the game’s OST, the first issue of the Starcraft comic book from WildStorm (backed and boarded, natch!) a hardback book of the game’s art and one of the funkiest USB sticks I’ve ever seen. It’s shaped like Raynor’s dog-tags – for the militaristic geek in all of us.

Starcraft II: The Wings Of Liberty Collectors' Edition

So much lovely stuff it makes my heart want to burst

Of course, now I want to load this sucker onto my PC. My gaming PC. Which hasn’t arrived yet. Drat.

This entry was posted in Shiny stuff and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Shiny Stuff: Unboxing Starcraft II Collector’s Ed.

  1. Van says:

    You honestly dont understand, how jealous I am that you got a collectors edition. I tried so hard to find one and eventually just decided to get the normal game.

Leave a Reply

